Return to site

WH Bradley Medal Nominations

The WH Bradley Medal is given to a limnogeologist who is outstanding in their field, shows dedication and service to the field of limnogeology and has contributed outstanding ideas and innovation to the field, including seminal publications.


The award has been given once every 4 years at the ILIC meeting starting in 1999. The first award was given to Kerry Kelts and the list of other distinguished recipients are listed under the 'Awards' section of the website. As ILIC7 will by June 18-21, 2018 in Stockholm Sweden, and is combined with the IPA meeting, the award will be given a year earlier than normal.


The IAL board would like to solicit your nominations for the next Bradley medal winner. The deadline for nominations is January 31, 2018. The winner does not need to be a member of IAL. The nomination will consist of a letter (limit 5 pages) outlining the contributions of the nominee to 1) the science of limnogeology, 2) service to limnogeology and 3) a brief description of why this work is important to limnogeology and science in general. In addition a CV (no more than 20 pages) that outlines the important features that contribute to the work listed in the letter is required. For example, the committee is not interested in the number of grants and how much money they contribute to their research, but the committee is interested in the mentoring of young scientists (students at all levels and younger faculty and researchers) and how the research conducted by the nominee is important to limnogeology.


Nominations and any questions about the process should be sent to Michael Rosen at by January 31, 2018.


The IAL Board looks forward to receiving nominations for this prestigious and important award.

All Posts

Almost done…

We just sent you an email. Please click the link in the email to confirm your subscription!

OKSubscriptions powered by Strikingly